County Government
County Treasurer
Christine Edmundson
Contact   Hours
101 S. Main
Sigourney, Iowa 52591
Phone: 641-622-2421
Fax: 641-622-3762
Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:15 / Monday - Friday by appointment only 
Motor Vehicle: 8:00 - 4:15 / Monday - Friday by appointment only/ No titles after 4:00 
Driver License: 8:30 - 4:00 / Monday - Friday by appointment only
Car Drives: 8:00 - 3:00 / Monday - Friday Suspended at this time

Christine Edmundson
Keokuk County Treasurer

Tax Department Duties & Responsibilities:

  • Collecting all property and mobile home taxes, special assessments, and drainage tax.
  • Collecting miscellaneous revenue from other offices.
  • Investing all county funds.
  • Apportioning all tax dollars and sending to appropriate school, city, or other taxing body.
  • Issuing tax clearances on mobile homes.
  • Processing Iowa Property Tax Credit Claims for senior citizens or persons with disabilities.
  • Keeping accurate records of all monies received and disbursed.
  • Holding the annual Tax Sale.

Dates to remember from the Treasurer's Office

  • March 1 - Second half of property taxes due.
  • March 31 - Last day to pay second half of property taxes without penalty at the Treasurer's office. Mail in payments must be post marked by March 31
  •  Treasurer's Property Tax Sale has been suspended 
  • July 1 - First day of Fiscal Year
  • September 1 - First half of property taxes due
  • September 30 - Last day to pay first half of property taxes without penalty at the Treasurer's office. Mail in payments must be post marked by September 30.

Office Hours

  • Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:15 / Monday - Friday by appointment only
  • Motor Vehicle: 8:00 - 4:15 / Monday - Friday by appointment only
  • Driver License: 8:00 - 4:00 / Monday - Friday by appointment only
  • Car Drives: 8:00 - 3:00 / Monday-Friday Suspended at this time.

The office will be closed on the official county holidays.

Cathy Clawson - Deputy
Stephanie Long - Office Clerk
Tammy Klett - Deputy


Useful Links
 Iowa State County Treasurers Association
 Iowa Department of Transportation (IDOT)
 Iowa Motor Vehicle Division
Apply for Specialty License Plates
 Online Services
Keokuk County taxpayers may pay their current or delinquent taxes online with a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover credit card, or use their regular checking account with an electronic check.
   Credit cards are accepted online only.
Payment of Property Taxes Payment of Vehicle Tags
If there is a tax sale on your property please contact the treasurer's office.
                                         spam blocker